Thanks for subscribing!

IMG_20210313_180117_edited.jpg

Cauliflower pizza is practically an old classic these days, it was one of the recipes that made everyone go crazy for cauliflower several years back and it's a trend that is still going strong, and well, I think it's fair to say is still going from strength to strength.

Homemade Pizza

I've made a list of as many commonly loved junk foods I could think of and their healthier alternatives. All of these healthier alternatives are guaranteed to 'hit the spot' and get rid of that craving without the guilt.
*TRIGGER WARNING - This post will mention and show pictures of common trigger foods for eating disorders and contain calorie counts*

Qu'est-ce que la saine alimentation?

Manger sainement est une façon de manger où vous vous assurez autant que possible que ce que vous mangez est un aliment «propre». Cela signifie qu'il est d'origine naturelle et n'est pas traité ou ne contient aucun additif ou conservateur artificiel. Cela garantit que votre corps est aussi sain qu'il peut l'être en termes de nutrition. Les aliments tels que la viande et le poisson frais, les légumes frais, les produits laitiers, les céréales et les légumineuses sont tous des exemples d'aliments propres. Les aliments tels que les bonbons, les repas préparés à l'avance, les croustilles et les sauces en sachet sont tous des exemples d'aliments qui devraient généralement être évités par les mangeurs sains. C'est à l'individu à quel point il veut manger propre, mais la plupart des gens qui suivent ce régime visent 80% d'aliments propres et économisent 20% lorsque vous voulez une friandise ou ne pouvez pas éviter les aliments transformés. "Personne n'est parfait et vous ne devriez pas vous efforcer de l'être, vous n'êtes qu'un humain."

68616002_10219814998188207_4143736390791

Salut! Je m'appelle Ashlee, je suis une mère célibataire vivant dans le Yorkshire. J'ai créé ce site Web pour documenter mon cheminement vers la santé et, espérons-le, donner aux autres l'inspiration et les outils nécessaires pour commencer un voyage sain, copieux et sain.

Comme beaucoup d'autres, j'avais passé la plus grande partie de ma vie à "suivre un régime yo-yo" à perdre plusieurs kilos, puis à le remettre à chaque fois que j'arrêtais de compter les calories. À un moment donné, j'ai même perdu 6 pierres entières avant de céder et de remettre 8 pierres, le carburant derrière ce feu dense en calories était une condition appelée trouble de l'hyperphagie boulimique que j'ai diagnostiqué en 2019. Puis j'ai découvert une alimentation saine et ma vie a changé pour toujours. J'ai arrêté de manger ce que je pensais vouloir manger et j'ai commencé à chercher les nutriments dont j'avais besoin pour alimenter mon corps et j'ai pu prendre le contrôle de mes habitudes alimentaires pour la première fois depuis des années, un concept que j'avais précédemment rejeté comme impossible. Je continuerai d'ajouter mes recettes et mes infos culinaires et j'espère aider d'autres personnes en cours de route.

Beaucoup d'amour, Ashlee X

145318910_10224733275702071_398275668547
143378029_10224685122058260_847299767647
138098439_10224536231696094_250825991962

What is Clean Eating?

Clean eating is a way of eating where you make sure as much as possible of what your eating is a "clean" food. This means that it is of natural origin and isn't processed or containing any unnatural additives or preservatives. This ensures that your body is as healthy as it can possibly be in terms of nutrition. Foods such as fresh meat and fish, fresh vegetables, dairy, grains and pulses are all examples of clean foods. Foods such as sweets, pre-prepared shop bought meals, potato chips and packet sauces are all examples of foods which usually should be avoided by clean eaters. It's up to the individual how clean they want to eat but most people following this diet aim for 80% clean foods and save 20% for when you want a treat or can't avoid processed foods. "Nobody is perfect and you shouldn't strive to be, you're only human."

140108735_10224606133443594_314881751717
143952252_10224711303152771_226195633209
144395505_10224711634401052_802507036652

Hey there! My names Ashlee, I'm a single mum living in Yorkshire, United Kingdom. I've created this website to document my journey to health and hopefully give others the inspiration and tools to start a healthy, hearty, wholesome journey of their own.

I, like many others, had spent most of my life "yo-yo dieting" losing several pounds, and then putting it back on whenever I stopped counting calories. At one point, I even lost 6 whole stone before giving in and putting 8 stone back on, the fuel behind this calorie dense fire was a condition called Binge Eating Disorder which I was diagnosed with in 2019. Then I found out about clean eating and my life was changed forever. I stopped eating what I thought I wanted to eat and started looking at what nutrients I needed to fuel my body and was able to take control of my eating habits for the first time in years, a concept which I had previously dismissed as impossible. I'll keep adding my recipes and food info and hopefully help other people out along the way.

Much love, Ashlee X

  • Tumblr
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now